Fashion Flair for the First Time Model

DSC_0006

Modelling is a passion many girls aspire to, but behind the glamour is a lot of hard work. Networking, walking, posing, emoting, and taking creative direction are all necessary for anyone wanting to be the next Miranda Kerr. This weekend I had an opportunity for a young lady in my community to try her hand at modelling in a fashion-themed shoot.

But I didn’t want it to just be about the fashion – or even the outer beauty of the model, although she definitely is stunning! I wanted to tell a story. To direct and create the images in a way that would not only catch a reader’s eye, but their mind and heart as well. I love fashion, but what I love more than that, is being the only one dictating to myself exactly what and how I wear it: which is why I styled the shoot myself! I had Claudia bring along a couple of outfits that she felt comfortable and stylish in, and I mixed them with a few pieces and accessories I had to make the perfect sets for our shoot. Independence, sophistication and style is what I wanted to boom from the images.

DSC_0012

I had another photographer along with me for the chance to shoot a fresh talent in the heart of Brisbance CBD. We played around testing different lighting, angles and positions – the vast array of architecture and buildings to use as backdrops were almost overwhelming. The presence of such stark angles in the stone and marble walls made a beautiful contrast to the casual elegance of the clothes.

Here are my top picks from the shoot – all images and rights are owned by me. Copying, altering or any re-distribution of any kind, without permission, is strictly prohibited.

DSC_0303 DSC_0302 DSC_0287 DSC_0277 DSC_0263 DSC_0258 DSC_0254 DSC_0234 DSC_0231 DSC_0165 DSC_0162 DSC_0153 DSC_0144

Leave a Reply

